Here is the Complete Kaun Banega Crorepati winners list and How they Spent It!

  • Comments Off on Here is the Complete Kaun Banega Crorepati winners list and How they Spent It!
kbc winners list

Don’t we all want to be a part of the Kaun Banega Crorepati winners list? Kaun Banega Crorepati has been one of the most popular Indian television shows and has gained the popularity of millions. Amitabh Bachchan hosts this famous show. The show is based on a British Programme called “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire”! Originally aired on Star Plus, now the show resides on Sony Entertainment.

The show helps people win money as they keep answering questions. These questions are based upon categories consisting of general knowledge, entertainment, politics, and whatnot. The prize amount increases as the level of questions does. The show made many of the basic people rich and famous in an hour.

Here is the list of KBC winners of all time

Season 1

The first season launched in July 2000 and was a hit all together. The show aired on Star Plus and Amitabh Bachchan hosted it. The audience loved the concept which gave the show many more seasons.

Winner: Harshvardhan Nawathe

kbc all season winner list

Harshwarshan bagged prize money of Rs one crore. The TV show attracted him a lot. He was preparing for civil services at that time. He appeared on the television for the first time.   

Season 2

This season aired in 2005 which was after quite a long back. In this season, the winning amount has been doubled to Rs 2 crores. Perhaps, as the show reappeared after long, it brought two winners as a comeback present to the audience. Apparently, this television hit also brought some great success to the crew and the cast of the show.

Winners: Brajesh Dubey and Ajay Devgn with Kajol in special episode

kbc winners list

Brajesh played solo whereas Ajay and Kajol played as a celebrity duo.

Season 3

In this list of Kaun Banega Crorepati winners, season three didn’t quite have any winners. This season aired in January 2007, Where Shah Rukh Khan flawlessly hosted this show in replacement of Mr. Amitabh Aka Big B as he was suffering from some severe sickness. The show again aired on Star Plus.

Winner: None

Season 4

This season came in 2010 and gained major success. The show aired its first season on Sony Television with host being Amitabh Bachchan. It was again a big success and gained a lot of fame considering AB’s reappearance.

Winner: Rahat Taslim

kaun banega crorepati winners

Rahat Taslim won the show after bagging his name in kaun banega crorepati winners list. Rahat is a housewife and brought home a prize money of Rs 1 crore! She could not believe of making such huge amount on her own and used the same amount to start a clothing store in a mall in her hometown. Although, there is one jackpot question of Rs 5 Crore after 1 crore question which was not won by anyone in the show.

Season 5

Aired in 2011, This season brought the first winner bagging an amount of Rs 5 crore rupees as Jackpot. The show got bigger fame after this season as it went viral all over the social media how a man from a village became a crorepati by just using his wit.

Winner: Sushil Kumar

kaun banega crorepati winners list

Especially, this season made one of the best KBC winners famous considering his huge amount. He was the first winner to bag an amount of Rs 5 crore rupees. Sushil brought home Rs 3.6 Crores after deduction of taxes, which is again a big deal. From the winning amount, Mr. Kumar started his own cab business, built a home for himself, and purchased farmland in his village.

Season 6

This season in 2013 was again a blast having two winners all together. After this season, every next television had the show on repeat giving it major popularity. Every next person tried participating in the show to be a part of the Kaun Banega crorepati winners list.

Winners: Manoj Kumar Raina and Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney

kaun banega crorepati winners

Sunmeet Kaur was one of the most unique names in the KBC winners list who won Rs 5 Crore. She did not inform anybody in her family while applying for the competition. She called her husband through the makers after she bagged the audition, he was the only supporter of her throughout the whole time. Manoj, the next winner was from Srinagar. Once Manoj won one crore rupees, he said, “I am a content person and my life will not change because of the money. My wife and I have government jobs with decent salaries, and we lead a comfortable life. But then, this is surely a large amount and will act as a major security blanket for our middle-class family”. Raina planned to build his house first and help the community services.

Season 7

This is the second consecutive season to have two winners on the Kaun Banega Crorepati winners list. The show was again hosted by Amitabh Bachchan and telecasted on Sony Television from June 2013.

Winners: Mohammed Rangrez and Firoj Fatima

winners of KBC all seasons

After seeing the popularity of show, the makers have increase the prize money of Jackpot from Rs 5 to 7 crores. However, Both of the contestants won prize money of 1 crore rupee each. Mohammed felt completely different after winning the money and says “After my victory, after getting Rs. 1 crore on the show, people’s perception towards me has changed. The way they look at me now is completely different from how they used to see me earlier”. “When they see me they say ‘It’s the same guy, who is seen in newspapers these days.’ They don’t call me by my name, they use ‘Crorepati Rangrez’,” he added. Firoz is a young fearless woman who gave up on her studies. She left her studies after her dad’s death brought money home as a life victory!

Season 8

This show was again a big-hit with Amitabh Bachchan hosting it. This season was one of the most favourite seasons of all considering Narula brothers, who became a part of kaun banega crorepati winners list used their money in a very beautiful way. The show was brought to the audience by Sony Television in 2014.

Winner: Narula Brothers (Sarthak and Achin Narula)

winners of kaun banega crorepati

Narula brothers who together won an amount of Rs 7 crore rupees spent their money to get their mother treated from cancer. Beautiful, yeah?  

Season 9

The season aired on television in the year 2017. Anamika was the only female winner of season 9 bagging an amount of Rs 1 crore and made her parents proud.

Winner: Anamika Majumdar

winnners of kaun banega crorepati season 9

Anamika is a social worker and a housewife. She works for an NGO called “Faith in India” which helps the needy. Anamika used most of her money to support the NGO.

Season 10

The show was hosted in 2018 and made business easy. This show again brought a female winner and promoted women empowerment.

Winner: Binita Jain

kbc all winners list

Binita won as the one winner of season 10 and bagged an amount of Rs. 1 Crore and a gift, Mahindra Marazzo.

Season 11

Being one of the most recent seasons which was aired in 2019, this show again got some big fame throughout the time as there are many contestants who bagged the prize money.

Winner: Sanoj Raj, Mrs. Babita Tade, Gautam Kumar Jha, Ajit Kumar

KBC winners list

Sanoj is the most recent winner of KBC and made it big in Season 11. Being the first winner, he used his money to cope up with his financial problems. All of the above-mentioned winners are the most recent ones on the KBC winners list winning Rs 1 crore each.

Season 12 is yet to come but, however, if you wish to participate, you can go to the official Instagram page of SonyIndia.

Recent Posts